Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Election '08: Dems Sweep Westbrook Seats

According to the Bangor Daily News, Democratic incumbents Ann Peoples (HD-125), Tim Driscoll (HD-126), Phil Bartlett (SD-6), and Joseph Brannigan (SD-9) were each re-elected to the Maine House of Representatives (Peoples and Driscoll) and the Maine Senate (Bartlett and Brannigan).

The results are as follows:

Maine House of Representatives, #125
Anne E. Peoples (D), 57.04% (2,201 votes)
Robert S. Morrill (R), 42.96% (1,658 votes)

Maine House of Representatives, #126
Timothy E. Driscoll (D), 66.55% (2,268 votes)
Kevin A. Crocker (R), 33.45% (1,140 votes)

Maine Senate, #6
Philip L. Bartlett II (D), 60.43% (2,343 votes)
Phillip A. Csoros (R), 39.57% (1,534 votes)

Maine Senate, #9
Joseph C. Brannigan (D), 66.71% (4,465 votes)
Nicholas S. McGee (R), 33.29% (2,228 votes)

(Update: Evidently these numbers represented early returns. Though the results remain the same, the Press Herald has the latest numbers.)

- John C.L. Morgan

No comments: