Wednesday, November 19, 2008

And the Winners Are...

The Portland Phoenix has announced the winners and runner-ups of their third annual short-film festival:

Best Drama
Winner: "Walk On By," Lisa Wolfinger
Runner-Up: "This, We Have Now," Jeff Griecci

Best Music Video
Winner: "Antique Shop," Will Ethridge
Runner-Up: "Outside the City Walls," David Camlin

Best Comedy
Winner: "Myth Perceptions: The Sheriff's Tale," Matt Power
Runner-Up: "Double Oh," Jeff Griecci

Best Documentary
Winner: "Let's Make a Deal," Mike Russell
Runner-Up: "The Fair," Roger McCord

Best Reality Video
Winner: "Flyin' John," Roger McCord

Best Production
Winner: "The Perimeter," Sarah Matzke
Runner-Up: "Artifact, Episode 3," William Fraser Jr.

PROJECT AYNA-V, produced by Westbrook's own Unicorn Cove, obviously wasn't nominated for any of these awards.

- John C.L. Morgan

No comments: